Wells Branch Community Library

Library News for September 14, 2012

Needles Hooks & Books

Sunday, September 16th at 2pm

The Host by Stephanie Meyer

This fun group of readers and crafters has  read a variety of eclectic selections ranging in genre from classics to science fiction.  Join us to work on your craft of choice and have a lively discussion of this month's book! Newcomers are always welcome. Come whether you've read the book or not and bring suggestions for upcoming meetings!

yarn

after school

After-School Programs for kids ages 5+

Wednesdays at 4:30pm

  • 1st Wednesday - Brain Games - Fun and challenging board and video games.
  • 2nd Wednesday - Comic Club - Explore new comics, learn to draw, and do crafts.
  • 3rd Wednesday - Wacky Science - Hands-on, messy science experiments.
  • 4th Wednesday - LEGO Club - Free play with LEGOS and LEGO guides.

Jungle Jim's Wild Encounters

September 22nd at 11:00am
Learn all about arachnids, reptiles, and more when Jungle Jim brings his critters to the library! Space is limited.

jungle jim


What's Happening This Week:

Friday, September 14: 

10am  Toddler Storytime (18-36 months)

10:45 Preschool Storytime (3-6 years)

Saturday, September 15:

11am Storytime

Sunday, September 16: 

2pm Needles Hooks and Books:  The Host by Stephanie Meyer

Monday, September 17: 

10am Infant Storytime (0-12 months)

10:45am Monkey in the Middle Storytime (12-24 months)

Tuesday, September 18:

6:30pm Pajama Storytime

7pm Kinder Crafts:  Bedtime- Twinkle Twinkle Wand

Wednesday, September 19:  

4:30pm Wacky Science

6pm Arts & Crafts (ages 8+):  Bug Bottles

6pm Excel Intermediate

Thursday, September 20: 

Friday, September 21: 

10am  Toddler Storytime (18-36 months)

10:45 Preschool Storytime (3-6 years)

Saturday, September 22:

11am Jungle Jim

1pm Facebook/Twitter Workshop

Sunday, September 23: