Wells Branch Community Library

Loading palette preview

Library News for November 16- December 2


November 18th at 2pm: Needles Hooks & Books- Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy

This fun group of readers and crafters has read a variety of eclectic selections ranging in genre from classics to science fiction. Join us to work on your craft of choice and have a lively discussion of this month's book! Newcomers are always welcome. Come whether you've read the book or not, but remember to bring suggestions for upcoming meetings!

After-School Programs for kids ages 5+

Wednesdays at 4:30pm

  • 1st Wednesday - Brain Games - Fun and challenging board and video games.
  • 2nd Wednesday - Comic Club - Explore new comics, learn to draw, and do crafts.
  • 3rd Wednesday - Wacky Science - Hands-on, messy science experiments.
  • 4th Wednesday - LEGO Club - Free play with LEGOS and LEGO guides.

after school


NEW: Writer's Group

 Saturday mornings at 10am in the Quiet Reading Room
Are you a writer? Join the library’s new writing group! Every Saturday, come to the library to write and work in a quiet, supportive environment.  Light refreshments will be provided.

Learn a language online- FREE!

Have you tried our Mango Languages Database? This service is FREE to all Wells Branch Library patrons and teaches you, step-by-step, and of over 30 languages. 
Twitter LogofacebookTwitter Bird

Facebook, Twitter, HELP! 

If you need some guidance through the social media world, come to our free workshop on Saturday, November 17th at 1pm.  Learn to create and use a Facebook or Twitter account, and how to protect your privacy.

What's Happening This Week:

Friday, November 16: Special Story Times- Music Forever Music Together

10am  Toddler Storytime (18-36 months)

10:45 Preschool Storytime (3-6 years)

Saturday, November 17:

10am Writer's Group

11am Story Time

1pm Facebook/Twitter Workshop

Sunday, November 18:

2pm Needles Hooks & Books: Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy

Monday, November 19: No Programs This Week

Tuesday, November 20: No Programs This Week 

Wednesday, November 21:  Library Closes Early at 4pm

Thursday, November 22:   Library Closed

Friday, November 23: Library Closed

Saturday, November 24:

10am Writer's Group

Sunday, November 25:

Monday, November 26:

10am Infant Storytime (0-12 months)

10:45am Monkey in the Middle Storytime (12-24 months)

Tuesday, November 27: 

6pm Storytime & Craft

7pm Storytime & Craft

Wednesday, November 28: 

4:30pm Lego Club

6pm Arts & Crafts- Snowman Cocoa Bag

6pm Overdrive Digital Library Workshop

Thursday, November 29:

Friday, November 30:

10am  Toddler Storytime (18-36 months)

10:45 Preschool Storytime (3-6 years)

Saturday, December 1: 

11am Story Time

Sunday, December 2: