Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for December 21, 2012

Library News for December 21, 2012

Document Actions

The library will be closed on Monday and Tuesday, December 24th and 25th.  Happy Holidays!

Holiday Giving and Fines Reduction: 

Throughout December, the library will be accepting donations for the Capital Area Food Bank.  For every item you donate, we will reduce your library overdue fine by $1 for up to 1/2 of your total overdue debt.  

Fines for damaged or lost items cannot be reduced.



What's Happening This Week:

Friday, December 21: No Programs, open regular hours 

Saturday, December 22: No Programs, open regular hours 

Sunday, December 23: No Programs, open regular hours 

Monday, December 24: Library Closed

Tuesday, December 25:  Library Closed

Wednesday, December 26:  No Programs, open regular hours

Thursday, December 27: No Programs, open regular hours

Friday, December 28: No Programs, open regular hours

Saturday, December 29: No Programs, open regular hours

Sunday, December 30:  No Programs, open regular hours

Monday, December 31: No Programs, early close at 4pm

Tuesday, January 1: Library Closed

Wednesday, January 2: open regular hours

  • 6pm Learn a Language Online

Thursday, January 3: 

  • 7pm WWW Bookclub

Friday, January 4:

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, January 5:

  • 10:30am PowerPoint Intermediate (registration required)
  • 11am Storytime
 
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
512-989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« September 2014 »
September
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
"Life is a wonderful thing to talk about, or to read about in history books - but it is terrible when one has to live it."

—Jean Anouilh (1910-87) French playwright