Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News February is Love Your Library Month

February is Love Your Library Month

Document Actions

Library news for January 28-February 6, 2011


2011 Kids' Program Schedule

 

This Week's Programs


Friday, January 28:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, January 29:

  • 11am Storytime

Sunday, January 30:

Monday, January 31:

  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle (ages 12-24 months)
  • 2pm Phonics Fun (ages 4-7)

Tuesday, February 1:

  • 6:30 Kinder Crafts
  • 7pm Pajama Storytime

Wednesday, February 2:

  • 5pm Wacky Science- Primary Color Mixing
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts- Chinese Dragon Windsock
Thursday, February 3:
  • 1pm Kinder Crafts
  • 6pm Family Game Night

Friday, February 4:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, February 5:

  • 10:30am Gardening Guild
  • 11am Storytime
  • 4pm Conversational English
Sunday, February 6:
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« November 2014 »
November
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
"If the book we are reading does not wake us, as with a fist hammering on our skulls, then why do we read it? Good God, we also would be happy if we had no books and such books that make us happy we could, if need be, write ourselves. What we must have are those books that come on us like ill fortune, like the death of one we love better than ourselves, like suicide. A book must be an ice axe to break the sea frozen inside us."

—Franz Kafka (1883-1924) Austrian writer, The Metamorphosis, The Trial