Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for May 11, 2012

Library News for May 11, 2012

Document Actions

 

 This Week's Programs


Friday, May 11:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, May 12: 

  • 11am Storytime
  • 12pm Reading Dogs (by appointment)
  • 4pm:  Make Toys and Treats for a Special Pet- part of the Everyone Reads program

Sunday, May 13:

Monday, May 14:

  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle Story time

Tuesday, May 15:

  • 6:30pm Kinder Crafts: Shaving cream marble art
  • 7pm Pajama Story Time

Wednesday, May 16:

  • 5pm Growing Up Wild:  Biomes- Who lives in the grasslands?
  • 6pm Arts & Crafts: Spring Bugs- make bugs out of chenille stems and clay

Thursday, May 17:

Friday, May 18:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, May 19: 

  • 11am Storytime
  • 12pm Reading Dogs (by appointment)
  • 1pm:  Social Media Workshop
  • 2:30pm Volunteer Welcome Reception

Sunday, May 20:

  • 2pm: Needles Hooks and Books:  Abraham Lincoln, Vampire Hunter by Seth Grahame-Smith
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« November 2014 »
November
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
"Every artist wants his work to be permanent. But what is? The Aswan Dam covered some of the greatest art in the world. Venice is sinking. Great books and pictures were lost in the Florence floods. In the meantime we still enjoy butterflies."

—Romare Beardon