Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for May 10, 2013

Library News for May 10, 2013

Document Actions

This week's programs and events:

Friday, May 10: 

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, May 11:

  • 11am Storytime
  • 1pm Social Media Workshop

Sunday, May 12:

Monday, May 13:  

  • 10:30am Baby Bookworms- Storytime for ages 0-18 months
  • 11:00am Baby Bookworms- Storytime for ages 12-24 months

Tuesday, May 14:

  • 6pm Storytime and Craft
  • 7pm Storytime and Craft

Wednesday, May 15:

  • 4:30pm Wacky Science
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts
  • 6pm Digital Library Workshop- learn how to check out ebooks and MP3 audiobooks on your device- for free!

Thursday, May 16: 

  • 6:30pm Knitting Group

Friday, May 17: 

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, May 18:

  • 10:30am Around the World Tea- Japan (registration required)
  • 10:30am Excel Intermediate Workshop (registration required)
  • 2pm Flower Arranging Workshop (registration required)

Sunday, May 19:

  • 3pm Clueless Mysteries Book Club: Creole Belle by James Lee Burke
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
512-989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« July 2014 »
July
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
"The experience to be gathered from books, Though often valuable, is but of the nature of learning; Whereas the experience gained from actual life, Is of the nature of wisdom; And a small store of the latter Is worth vastly more than a stock of the former."

—Samuel Smiles (1812-1904) Self Help -1859