Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for January 4, 2012

Library News for January 4, 2012

Document Actions

In 2012, library patrons saved $2,235,063.94 by borrowing library items 176,494 times.   


This week's programs and events:

Friday, January 4

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, January 5

  • 10:30am PowerPoint Intermediate (advance registration required)
  • 11am Storytime

Sunday, January 6

Monday, January 7

  • 10:15 Infant Storytime
  • 11am Toddler Storytime

Tuesday, January 8

  • 6pm Storytime and Craft- Make a Mess!
  • 7pm Storytime and Craft- Make a Mess!

Wednesday, January 9

  • 4:30pm Comic Club- Superhero Tubes
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts- Birds and Birdfeeders
  • 6pm Microsoft Word Basics (advance registration required)

Thursday, January 10

  • 7pm Potluck Mystery Book Club- Laura Lippman's Tess Monaghan series

Friday, January 11: Special Storytimes with Semillitas de Espanol

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, January 12

  • 11am Storytime
  • 1pm Social Media Workshop

Sunday, January 13

Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
512-989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« September 2014 »
September
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
"Don't join the book burners. Do not think you are going to conceal thoughts by concealing evidence that they ever existed."

—Dwight David Eisenhower (1890-1969) 34th US President, Republican