Wells Branch Community Library

Loading palette preview

Library News for January 4, 2012

In 2012, library patrons saved $2,235,063.94 by borrowing library items 176,494 times.

  

Semillitas de Espanol- Friday, January 11th

Toddlers at 10am, Preschoolers at 10:45
Children learn Spanish vocabulary through songs and play.
Semillitas
CircusChickenDog

Circus Chickendog- Saturday, January 19th at 11am

Join us for an exciting one-man circus featuring juggling, performing dogs, and a talking parrot.  Free for all ages,  Seating is limited.

Knitting Group- Thursday, January 17th at 7pm

Our instructor will help you with a beginning project.  We provide needles and yarn.
Knitting

This week's programs and events:

Friday, January 4

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, January 5

  • 10:30am PowerPoint Intermediate (advance registration required)
  • 11am Storytime

Sunday, January 6

Monday, January 7

  • 10:15 Infant Storytime
  • 11am Toddler Storytime

Tuesday, January 8

  • 6pm Storytime and Craft- Make a Mess!
  • 7pm Storytime and Craft- Make a Mess!

Wednesday, January 9

  • 4:30pm Comic Club- Superhero Tubes
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts- Birds and Birdfeeders
  • 6pm Microsoft Word Basics (advance registration required)

Thursday, January 10

  • 7pm Potluck Mystery Book Club- Laura Lippman's Tess Monaghan series

Friday, January 11: Special Storytimes with Semillitas de Espanol

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, January 12

  • 11am Storytime
  • 1pm Social Media Workshop

Sunday, January 13