Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar & Events Library News Library News for April 12, 2012

Library News for April 12, 2012

Document Actions

 

 This Week's Programs

Thursday, April 12:

  • All Day:  Drop Everything and Read Day.  Open story time from 10am to 4pm.  No public computers.

Friday, April 13:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, April 14:

  • 11am The Magic of Recycling
  • 12pm Bow Wow Reading Dogs (by appointment)

Sunday, April 15:

  • 2pm Needles Hooks and Books:  The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien

Monday, April 16:

  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle Story time

Tuesday, April 17:

  • 6:30pm Kinder Crafts: Stamping
  • 7pm Pajama Story Time

Wednesday, April 18:

  • 5pm Growing Up Wild:  Earth Day
  • 6pm Arts & Crafts: Recycled Creatures

Thursday, April 19:

Friday, April 20:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, April 21:

  • 11am Story Time
  • 1pm Social Media Workshop
  • 12pm Bow Wow Reading Dogs (by appointment)

Sunday, April 22:

Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
512-989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« April 2014 »
April
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
"A day out-of-doors, someone I loved to talk with, a good book and some simple food and music -- that would be rest."

— (Anna) Eleanor Roosevelt (1884-1962) American diplomat, writer, US First Lady