Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Happy 2011 from the library!

Happy 2011 from the library!

Document Actions

Library news for January 7-16, 2011

 


2011 Kids' Program Schedule

 

This Week's Programs


Friday, January 7:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, January 8:

  • 11am Bilingual Story Time

Sunday, January 9:

  • 2pm Needles Hooks & Books I Always Meant to Read:  Kafka on the Shore by Murakami

Monday, January 10:

  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle (ages 12-24 months)
  • 2pm Phonics Fun (ages 4-7)

Tuesday, January 11:

  • 6:30 Kinder Crafts
  • 7pm Pajama Storytime

Wednesday, January 12:

  • 5pm Wacky Science- Science Fair Help
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts: Winter Painting

Thursday, January 13:

  • 1pm Kinder Crafts
  • 6pm Video Game Night

Friday, January 14:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, January 15:

  • 11am Chinese New Year Celebration with Dragon Dancers

Sunday, January 16:

  • 2pm Needles Hooks & Books I Always Meant to Read:  Kafka on the Shore by Murakami
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« October 2014 »
October
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
"A book is a friend; a good book is a good friend. It will talk to you when you want it to talk, and it will keep still when you want it to keep still; and there are not many friends who know enough to do that."

—B. A. Billingsly