Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar & Events Library News The holidays are here!

The holidays are here!

Document Actions

Library News for December 3-12, 2010

Holiday Programs in December at the Library!

 

 

 

This Week's Programs

Friday, December 3:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, December 4:

  • 10am and 12pm:  Gingerbread Friends Workshop
  • 12pm: Gardening Guild
  • 2pm: Scrap-booking
  • 4pm: Conversational English

Sunday, December 5:

  • 1pm and 2:30pm:  Ornament Workshops
Monday, December 6: 
  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle Storytime (12-24 mos)

Tuesday, December 7:

  • 5pm Chess for Everyone
  • 5pm Family Storytime
  • 6pm Kinder Crafts (3-6 yrs)

Wednesday, December 8

  • 4pm Phonics Fun
  • 5pm Wacky Science:  Insta-Snow
  • 6pm Arts & Crafts: Holiday Jewelry

Thursday, December 9: 

  • 1pm Kinder Crafts (3-6 yrs)
  • 6pm Access Basics

Friday, December 10: 

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, December 11:

  • 11am Stacy Gray Holiday Concert
  • 11am and noon Bilingual Storytime

Sunday, December 12:

  • 2pm Needles Hooks and Books I Always Meant to Read:  The Scar


Find us on facebook.  Become a fan for up to date information about new programs, special events, items added to the collection, and more!

Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
512-989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« April 2014 »
April
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
"The advice of their elders to young men is very apt to be as unreal as a list of the hundred best books."

—Oliver Wendell Holmes, Jr. (1841-1935) American associate justice, US Supreme Court