Wells Branch Community Library

Loading palette preview

Library News for September 7, 2012

  • Genealogy Workshop- Saturday, September 8th at 10:30am: scrapbook

Interested in exploring your family history? Come to our Genealogy Workshop! We’ll show you how to get started with resources and tips! Advance sign up required.

Computer

Technician Needed: 

The library is accepting quotes for maintenance of our computer systems.  More information is available here.

Comic Club- Wednesday, September 12th at 4:30pm:  

Explore and share new comics, learn to draw comics, and do comic crafts. Ages 5+.

 

Comic




What's Happening This Week:

Friday, September 7: 

  • 10am  Toddler Storytime (18-36 months)
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime (3-6 years)
  • 11:30 Pflugerville Fire Department Visit

Saturday, September 8:

  • 10:30am Genealogy Workshop
  • 11am Storytime

Sunday, September 9: Library Closed for Annual Planning Retreat

Monday, September 10: 

  • 10am Infant Storytime (0-12 months)
  • 10:45am Monkey in the Middle Storytime (12-24 months)

Tuesday, September 11:

  • 6:30pm Pajama Storytime
  • 7pm Kinder Crafts:  The Moon: Textured Moon Painting

Wednesday, September 12:  

  • 4:30pm Comic Club
  • 6pm Arts & Crafts (ages 8+):  Diez y Seis Hats
  • 6pm Learn a Language Online

Thursday, September 13: 

Friday, September 14: 

  • 10am  Toddler Storytime (18-36 months)
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime (3-6 years)

Saturday, September 15:

  • 11am Storytime

Sunday, September 16:

2pm Needles, Hooks & Books:  The Host by Stephanie Meyer