Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for October 5, 2012

Library News for October 5, 2012

Document Actions


What's Happening This Week:

Friday, October 5: 

10am  Toddler Storytime (18-36 months)

10:45 Preschool Storytime (3-6 years)

Saturday, October 6:

8am-noon Community Garage Sale

10am Writer's Group- NEW PROGRAM

10:30 Power Point Basics

11am Story Time

Sunday, October 7:

Monday, October 8: 

10am Infant Storytime (0-12 months)

10:45am Monkey in the Middle Storytime (12-24 months)

Tuesday, October 9:

6pm Storytime & Craft

7pm Storytime & Craft

Wednesday, October 10:  

4:30pm Comic Club

6pm Arts & Crafts (ages 8+):  Columbus Day Ships

6pm Learn a Language Online Workshop

Thursday, October 11:

7pm Potluck Mystery Book Club:  Maisy Dobbs Series by Jacqueline Winspear

Friday, October 12: 

10am  Toddler Storytime (18-36 months)

10:45 Preschool Storytime (3-6 years)

Saturday, October 13:

10am Writer's Group

10:30 Power Point Intermediate

11am Story Time

1pm Social Media Workshop

Sunday, October 14:

Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« October 2014 »
October
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
"Beyond the formative effects of reading on the individuals composing society, the fact that they have read the same books gives them experiences and ideas in common. These constitute a kind of shorthand of ideas which helps make communication quicker and more efficient. That is what we mean when we say figuratively of another person, We speak the same language."

—Charles Scribner, Jr.