Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for November 18, 2011

Library News for November 18, 2011

Document Actions

The library will be closed on November 24th and 25th. 

 

 

This Week's Programs

Friday, November 18:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, November 19:

  • 11am Storytime
  • 1pm Bow Wow Reading Dogs (by appointment)

Sunday, November 20:

  • 2pm Crochet Workshop

Monday, November 21: 

  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle (12-24 mos)

Tuesday, November 22:

  • No Kinder Crafts
  • 7pm Pajama Story Time

Wednesday, November 23: No Programs

  • No Growing Up Wild
  • No Arts & Crafts

Thursday, November 24: Library Closed

Friday, November 25: Library Closed

Saturday, November 26:

Sunday, November 27:
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
512-989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« September 2014 »
September
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
"History is a living horse laughing at a wooden horse. History is a wind blowing where it listeth. History is no sure thing to bet on. History is a box of tricks with a lost key. History is a labyrinth of doors with sliding panels, a book of ciphers with the code in a cave of the Saragossa sea. History says, if it pleases, Excuse me, I beg your pardon, it will never happen again if I can help it."

—Carl Sandburg (1878-1967) American writer known for free verse, Smoke and Steel