Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for May 6, 2011

Library News for May 6, 2011

Document Actions

 

This Week's Programs

 

Friday, May 6: 

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, May 7:

  • 10:30am Internet Basics
  • 10:30am Fancy Nancy Tea Party
  • 4pm Conversational English

Sunday, May 8:

Monday, May 9: 
  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle (ages 12-24 months)
  • 2pm Phonics Fun (ages 4-7)

Tuesday, May 10:

  • 6:30pm Kinder Crafts
  • 7pm Pajama Storytime

Wednesday, May 11:

  • 5pm Wacky Science: Penny Cleaning
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts: Tissue Paper Flowers

Thursday, May 12:  

  • 1pm Kinder Crafts
  • 6pm Video Game Night

 Friday, May 13:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, May 14:

  • 11am Bilingual Storytime 

Sunday, May 15:

  • 1pm Crochet Basics Workshop
  • 2pm Needles, Hooks & Books:  The Old Curiosity Shop by Charles Dickens
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« April 2015 »
April
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930
"I do not mean to suggest that our handsome, newly enlarged library is to be a headquarters of busy bookworms, old and young, routinely absorbing knowledge by the hour while birds sing outside and the Mets fight it out for last place in the National League. On the contrary, a good library is a joyful place where the imagination roams free, and life is actively enriched."

—John K. Hutchens