Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar & Events Library News Library News for May 24, 2012

Library News for May 24, 2012

Document Actions


 

 This Week's Programs

Friday, May 25:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, May 26: 

  • 10:30am Computer Basics (registration required)
  • 11am Storytime
  • 12pm Reading Dogs (by appointment)

Sunday, May 27:

Monday, May 28:  Library Closed for Memorial Day

Tuesday, May 29: No Kids Programs

Wednesday, May 30: No Kids Programs

Thursday, May 31:  No Kids Programs

Friday, June 1: No Kids Programs

Saturday, June 2: 

  • 11am Summer Reading Kick-Off with the Texas A&M Chemistry Roadshow
  • Library Scavenger Hunt begins

Sunday, June 3:

Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
512-989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« April 2014 »
April
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
"There are some books that refuse to be written. They stand their ground year after year and will not be persuaded. It isn't because the book is not there and worth being written -- it is only because the right form of the story does not present itself. There is only one right form for a story and if you fail to find that form the story will not tell itself."

—Mark Twain (1835-1910) [Samuel Langhorne Clemens] American author, humorist