Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for May 17, 2012

Library News for May 17, 2012

Document Actions

 

 This Week's Programs

Friday, May 18:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, May 19: 

  • 11am Storytime
  • 12pm Reading Dogs (by appointment)
  • 1pm:  Social Media Workshop
  • 2:30pm Volunteer Welcome Reception

Sunday, May 20:

  • 2pm: Needles Hooks and Books:  Abraham Lincoln, Vampire Hunter by Seth Grahame-Smith
Monday, May 21:
  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle Story time
  • 6pm Resume Workshop

Tuesday, May 22:

  • 6:30pm Kinder Crafts: Pinwheels
  • 7pm Pajama Story Time

Wednesday, May 23:

  • 5pm Growing Up Wild:  Biomes- Who lives in the tundra?
  • 6pm Arts & Crafts: Paint a flag-filled picture using a Picturing America print

Thursday, May 24:

Friday, May 25:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, May 26: 

  • 10:30am Computer Basics (registration required)
  • 11am Storytime
  • 12pm Reading Dogs (by appointment)

Sunday, May 27:

Monday, May 28:  Library Closed for Memorial Day

Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« July 2015 »
July
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
"We know where most of the creativity, the innovation, the stuff that drives productivity lies--in the minds of those closest to the work. It's been there in front of our noses all along while we've been running around chasing robots and reading books on how to become Japanese--or at least manage like them."

—John F. Welch