Wells Branch Community Library

Library News for March 8, 2013

LearnFrench

Language of the Month

March- French

Each month, we will focus on one of the 50+ languages offered in our online learning database, Mango.  It’s totally free for library patrons.  Complete the first lesson and greet the circulation staff in French during the month of March for a treat! 

DON'T FORGET

DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME CHANGES AT 2AM ON SUNDAY!

MOVE YOUR CLOCKS FORWARD ONE HOUR BEFORE YOU GO TO BED ON SATURDAY! 


Clock

BookClub

  • Wine Women & Words:  1st Thursday at 7pm

This group  is mostly women who love to read a variety of books. 

  • Clueless Mysteries:  3rd Sunday at 3pm

Come share your sleuthing skills and solve the mystery with us.

  • Steamy Reads: 1st Wednesday at 6pm

Read and discuss a new steamy romance over a steamy coffee/tea/cocoa and sweets. 

This week's programs and events:

Friday, March 8

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, March 9

  • 11am Storytime
  • 1pm Social Media Workshop

Sunday, March 10

  • 9am-4pm LEGO Free Fun Day (register online at www.learningfun101.com) 

Monday, March 11: 

  • 10:00am Heartsong Music- Storytime for all ages
  • 10:45am Heartsong Music- Storytime for all ages
  • 11:30am Heartsong Music- Storytime for all ages

Tuesday, March 12

  • 6pm Storytime and Craft
  • 7pm Storytime and Craft

Wednesday, March 13

Lego Workshops from LearningFun101, 9am and 1pm.  Register online

.
  • 4:30pm Comic Club
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts
  • 6pm Email Basics    

Thursday, March 14

Friday, March 15

Lego Workshops from LearningFun101, 9am and 1pm.  Register online.

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, March 16

  • 10:30am Resume Workshop
  • 11am Storytime

Sunday, March 17

  • 3pm Clueless Mysteries Book Club:  Brilliant!