Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for March 25, 2011

Library News for March 25, 2011

Document Actions

Library news and events for March 25-April 3, 2011

 

Database Workshops in April:  Learn to take advantage of the subscription databases available through the library. Workshops are free, but do require advance registration. 

Saturday, April 2nd: 

  • 1pm Resume Maker
  • 3pm Mango Language Learning and Ebsco Hobbies and Crafts

Saturday, April 9th:

  • 1pm Jobview
  • 3pm Texshare Reference Suite

 

 

2011 Kids' Program Schedule

 

This Week's Programs


Friday, March 25:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)
Saturday, March 26:
  • 10:30am Computer Basics
  • 11am Mr Johnny and Sharon Concert
Sunday, March 27:
 
Monday, March 28: 
  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle (ages 12-24 months)
  • 2pm Phonics Fun (ages 4-7)

Tuesday, March 29:

  • 6:30pm Kinder Crafts
  • 7pm Pajama Storytime

Wednesday, March 30:

  • 5pm Wacky Science: Windbags
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts: Bee Pins
Thursday, March 31:
  • 1pm Kinder Crafts

Friday, April 1:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, April 2:

  • 11am Storytime
  • 1pm Database Workshop: Resume Maker
  • 3pm Database Workshop: Mango Languages and Ebsco Hobbies and Crafts
  • 4pm Conversational English
Sunday, April 3:
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
512-989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« September 2014 »
September
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
"It is books that are a key to the wide world; if you can't do anything else, read all that you can."

—Jane Hamilton