Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for March 15, 2013

Library News for March 15, 2013

Document Actions

This week's programs and events:

Friday, March 15

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, March 16

  • 10:30am Resume Workshop
  • 11am Storytime

Sunday, March 17

3pm Clueless Mysteries Book Club:  Brilliant!

Monday, March 18: 

  • 10:30am Baby Bookworms- Storytime for ages 0-18 months
  • 11:00am Baby Bookworms- Storytime for ages 12-24 months

Tuesday, March 19:

  • 6pm Storytime and Craft
  • 7pm Storytime and Craft

Wednesday, March 20:

  • 4:30pm Wacky Science
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts
  • 6pm Overdrive Digital Library Workshop    

Thursday, March 21:

  • 7pm Knitting Group

Friday, March 22: Semillitas de Espanol- Special Storytimes

  • 10am Toddler Storytime
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime

Saturday, March 23:

  • 10:30am Powerpoint Basics
  • 11am Storytime
  • 3pm Family Craft Event

Sunday, March 24:

Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« March 2015 »
March
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
"It seems to me the book has not just aesthetic values-- the charming little clothy box of the thing, the smell of the glue, even the print, which has its own beauty. But there's something about the sensation of ink on paper that is in some sense a thing, a phenomenon rather than an epiphenomenon. I can't break the association of electric trash with the computer screen. Words on the screen give the sense of being just another passing electronic wriggle."

—John Hoyer Updike (b. 1932) American writer, Rabbit, Run, Rabbit at Rest