Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for March 1, 2012

Library News for March 1, 2012

Document Actions

 

 

 

 

This Week's Programs


Thursday, March 1:
  • 7pm Community Movie and Discussion:  Food, Inc.
  • 7pm WWW Book Club:  Undaunted Courage: Meriwether Lewis, Thomas Jefferson, and the Opening of the American West by Stephen E. Ambrose
Friday, March 2:
  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, March 3:

  • 11am Story Time (ages 0-5)
  • 12pm Reading Dogs (by appointment)
  • 4pm Everyone Reads Reception
  • 5pm Kindle Raffle Drawing

Sunday, March 4:

Monday, March 5:

  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle (12-24 mos)

Tuesday, March 6:

  • 6:30pm Kinder Crafts: Handprint Sheep
  • 7pm Pajama Story Time

Wednesday, March 7:

  • 10:30am Preschool Yoga
  • 5pm Growing Up Wild: Aqua Charades
  • 6pm Arts & Crafts:  Mardi Gras Masks
Thursday, March 8:

Friday, March 9:
  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, March 10:

  • 10:30am Computer Basics (registration required)
  • 11am Story Time (ages 0-5)
  • 12pm Reading Dogs (by appointment)

Sunday, March 11:

  • 2pm Needles Hooks and Books:  Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« May 2015 »
May
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
"I suggest that the only books that influence us are those for which we are ready, and which have gone a little farther down our particular path than we have yet gone ourselves."

—Edward Morgan Forster (1879-1970) British writer, A Room with a View