Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for June 3, 2011

Library News for June 3, 2011

Document Actions

Closed

The library will be closed on Wednesday and Thursday, June 8th and 9th, for inventory and parking lot repair.


Summer Reading Starts in June!

 

 

Library Special Events

 

This Week's Programs

 

Friday, June 3:
  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, June 4:

  • 11am Storytime
  • 10:30 PowerPoint Basics
  • 4pm Conversational English

Sunday, June 5:  

  • 1pm Crochet Club

Monday, June 6: 

  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle

Tuesday, June 7: 

  • 7pm Pajama Story Time

Wednesday, June 8: Library Closed for Inventory and Parking Lot Repair

Thursday, June 9:  Library Closed for Inventory and Parking Lot Repair

 Friday, June 10:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)
  • Database Scavenger Hunt Begins
  • 4pm Adult Summer Reading Kick-Off: Paint a Pot

Saturday, June 11:

  • 12 noon  Summer Reading Kick Off with Dinosaur George
  • 4pm Adult Summer Reading Kick-Off: Paint a Pot

Sunday, June 12:

  • 1pm Crochet Club
  • 2pm Needles Hooks and Books:  The Last Picture Show by Larry McMurtry
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« December 2014 »
December
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
"To my daughter Leonora without whose never failing sympathy and encouragement this book would have been completed in half the time."

—P. G. Wodehouse