Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar & Events Library News Library News for February 2014

Library News for February 2014

Document Actions

Special February Programs  

 

Saturday, February 1:

  • 10:30am Computer Class- Excel Intermediate
  • 11am Storytime for all ages
  • 1pm Chess Club

Sunday, February 2:

  • 1:30pm Downton Abbey Tea Time- ages 14+

Monday, February 3

  • 10:30am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 months)
  • 11:15am Baby Bookworms Storytime (12-24 months)
  • 3:30pm Try-It- Yoga Workshop

Tuesday, February 4:

  • 10:30am Little Texas Homeschoolers
  • 6pm Storytime and Craft for all ages
  • 7pm Storytime and Craft for all ages

Wednesday, February 5:

  • 6pm Arts and Crafts- Make a Blue Horse
  • 6pm Steamy Reads- Enchanted by Nancy Madore

Thursday, February 6: 

  • 7pm WWW Book Club- A Fine Balance by Rohinton Mistry

Friday, February 7:

  • 10:30am Toddler Storytime
  • 11:15am Preschool Storytime

Saturday, February 8:

  • 11am Storytime for all ages

Sunday, February 9:

  • 1:30pm Downton Abbey Tea Time- ages 14+

Monday, February 10

  • 10:30am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 months)
  • 11:15am Baby Bookworms Storytime (12-24 months)
  • 3:30pm Try-It- Valentine Workshop
  • 6:30pm Friends of the Library Board Meeting

Tuesday, February 11:

  • 6pm Storytime and Craft for all ages
  • 7pm Storytime and Craft for all ages

Wednesday, February 12:

  • 6pm Arts and Crafts- Make a Valentine

Thursday, February 13: 

  • 6pm Finding Birds in the Austin Area
  • 7pm Fantastic Fantasy Book Club- Idlewild by Nick Sagan

Friday, February 14:

  • 10:30am Toddler Storytime
  • 11:15am Preschool Storytime 

Saturday, February 15:

  • 10:30am Resume Workshop
  • 11am Free Family Concert- Stories and Songs with Kim Lehman

Sunday, February 16:

  • 1:30pm Downton Abbey Tea Time- ages 14+
  • 3pm Clueless Mysteries- The Cutting Season by Attica Locke

Monday, February 17

  • 10:30am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 months)
  • 11:15am Baby Bookworms Storytime (12-24 months)
  • 3:30pm Try-It- Kids Acting Workshop

Tuesday, February 18:

  • 6pm Storytime and Craft for all ages
  • 7pm Storytime and Craft for all ages

Wednesday, February 19:

  • 6pm Arts and Crafts- Presidents Day Puppets
  • 6pm Computer Workshop- HTML Basics

Thursday, February 20: 

  • 6:30pm Knitting Group

Friday, February 21:

  • 10:30am Toddler Storytime
  • 11:15am Preschool Storytime

 Saturday, February 22:

  • 11am Storytime for all ages

Sunday, February 23:

  • 1:30pm Downton Abbey Tea Time- ages 14+

Monday, February 24: 

  • 10:30am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 months)
  • 11:15am Baby Bookworms Storytime (12-24 months)
  • 3:30pm Try-It- Crochet Workshop

Tuesday, February 25:

  • 6pm Storytime and Craft for all ages
  • 7pm Storytime and Craft for all ages

Wednesday, February 26:

  • 6pm Arts and Crafts- Mardi Gras Masques

Thursday, February 27: 

  • 6pm Hummingbirds of Central Texas presentation

Friday, February 28:

  • 10:30am Toddler Storytime
  • 11:15am Preschool Storytime

 

 
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
512-989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« April 2014 »
April
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
"Liesure without books is death, and burial of a man alive."

—Lucius Annaeus Seneca (4BC?-AD 65) [The Younger] Roman Stoic philosopher, writer, tutor