Wells Branch Community Library

Loading palette preview

Library News for December 17, 2010

Library News for December 17-26, 2010

Our Holiday Gift to You:  Half Off Fines

presentsNow through December 31, you can pay off your fines at the Wells Branch Community Library for only half of what you owe.  It’s our gift to you.  When you pay half of your debt, the library will write off the other half.  This one-time offer absolutely expires on December 31st at 5pm and will not be available again. 

PolarExpress
9th Annual Polar Express Pajama Party
Friday, December 17th at 6pm
(FREE tickets are available Dec 10- space is limited)
Join us for hot chocolate, cookies, a bedtime reading of The Polar Express, holiday crafts, and a special visit from Santa!  (parents, bring your cameras)
Closed

The library will be closed on December 24, 25 and 26.  The staff and trustees wish you and yours a lovely holiday.  Regular programs run through December 17th and resume on January 3rd. 

This Week's Programs

Friday, December 17: 

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)
  • 6pm 9th Annual Polar Express Pajama Party

Saturday, December 18:

  • 11am Signing Time
  • 4pm Conversational English

Sunday, December 19:

Monday, December 20: No Regular Programs
  • 10:45 Family Winter Movie

Tuesday, December 21: No Regular Programs

Wednesday, December 22: No Regular Programs

  • 6pm Painted Cookies

Thursday, December 23: No Regular Programs

Friday, December 24: Library Closed

Saturday, December 25: Library Closed

Sunday, December 26: Library Closed