Wells Branch Community Library

Library News for August 31, 2012

 

Computer

Technician Needed:

The library is accepting quotes for maintenance of our computer systems.  More information is available here.

Brain Games- Wednesday, September 5th at 4:30pm: 

Come to learn and play fun and challenging games for kids ages 5 and up.

 

trophy

firetruck

Pflugerville Fire Department Visit- Friday, September 7th at 11:30am:

Kids of all ages are invited to meet the local fire fighters, learn about their jobs, and see their gear and fire truck up close!

Genealogy Workshop- Saturday, September 8th at 10:30am:

Interested in exploring your family history? Come to our Genealogy Workshop! We’ll show you how to get started with resources and tips! Advance sign up required.

 scrapbook

What's Happening This Week:

Friday, August 31:  Special Storytimes with Semillitas de Espanol

  • 10am  Toddler Storytime (18-36 months)
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime (3-6 years)

Saturday, September 1:

  • 11am Storytime

Sunday, September 2:

Monday, September 3:  Library Closed for Labor Day

Tuesday, September 4:

  • 6:30pm Pajama Storytime
  • 7pm Kinder Crafts- Mo Willems Pigeon Puppet

Wednesday, September 5:  

  • 4:30pm Brain Games
  • 6pm Arts & Crafts (ages 8+)- paint a pastel seashell
  • 6pm Excel Basics

Thursday, September 6: 

  • 7pm WWW Book Club:   Gertrude Bell, Queen of the Desert, Shaper of Nations by Georgina Howell

Friday, September 7: 

  • 10am  Toddler Storytime (18-36 months)
  • 10:45 Preschool Storytime (3-6 years)
  • 11:30 Pflugerville Fire Department Visit

Saturday, September 8:

  • 10:30am Genealogy Workshop
  • 11am Storytime

Sunday, September 9: Library Closed for Annual Planning Retreat