Personal tools
You are here: Home Calendar Library News Library News for April 1, 2011

Library News for April 1, 2011

Document Actions

Library news and events for April 1-10, 2011

 

 

 

 

This Week's Programs


Friday, April 1:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, April 2:

  • 11am Storytime
  • 1pm Database Workshop: Resume Maker
  • 3pm Database Workshop: Mango Languages and Ebsco Hobbies and Crafts
  • 4pm Conversational English
Sunday, April 3:
 
Monday, April 4: 
  • 10:45 Monkey in the Middle (ages 12-24 months)
  • 2pm Phonics Fun (ages 4-7)
  • 6:30pm Board of Trustees Meeting

Tuesday, April 5:

  • 6:30pm Kinder Crafts
  • 7pm Pajama Storytime

Wednesday, April 6:

  • 5pm Wacky Science: Biome in a Baggie
  • 6pm Arts and Crafts: Spring Flowers
Thursday, April 7:
  • 1pm Kinder Crafts
  • 6pm Word Basics
  • 6pm Family Game Night and Chess Club

Friday, April 8:

  • 10am Baby Bookworms Storytime (0-18 mos)
  • 10:45 Toddler Storytime (18-36 mos)
  • 11:30 Preschool Storytime (3-5 yrs)

Saturday, April 9:

  • 10:30am Internet Basics
  • 11am Bilingual Storytime
  • 1pm Database Workshop: JobView
  • 3pm Database Workshop: Texshare Reference Suite
  • 4pm Conversational English
Sunday, April 10:
  • 2pm Needles Hooks & Books:  This Side of Paradise by F Scott Fitzgerald
Location & Hours

Wells Branch Logo

Login Animation

Log in to your account

MAP

15001 Wells Port Drive
Austin, TX  78728
(512)989-3188

Monday-Thursday:  10am-8pm

 Friday & Saturday: 10am-6pm

 Sunday: 1pm-6pm

« October 2014 »
October
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
"It may not seem like much, but think of the consequences. One overdue library book today, the collapse of the universe by the end of the week."

—Gareth Roberts